2020 Webinar: Is Urban Air Mobility Disruptive?, Jonathan Hartman

When:  Aug 19, 2020 from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM (ET)

Is Urban Air Mobility Really Disruptive?

Jonathan Hartman, Sikorsky Innovations

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Introductions 6:00PM - 6:15PM, Panel 6:15PM - 7:30PM EDT / 3:00 - 4:30 PM PDT / 2200 - 2330 UTC

Our distinguished speaker is Jonathan Hartman from Sikorsky Innovations. The discussion will be moderated by Mark Alexander, President of the VFS Stratford Chapter.

Urban Air Mobility has been gaining significant attention and traction, racking up hundreds of interested companies and billions of dollars of investment.  But are these new designs and market entrants the start of a true disruption, a simple evolution, or a minor fluctuation to the established VTOL industry? Join Jonathan Hartman, Disruptive Technologies Lead for Sikorsky Innovations, in understanding disruption in the context of aviation and examining the potential of this market space through the lens of established product disruption theories.  

Login into the program here.


About our speaker: Jonathan Hartman works at Sikorsky Innovations. In this role, he have maintains an international focus while gaining responsibility for a broad portfolio of emerging technologies with significant impact to the corporation. His role includes assisting with developing company strategy for emerging technology investment, creating partnerships with technology and funding providers, and building technical teams to execute rapid maturation activities to risk reduce value propositions.